Dildo, Spit-up, and I Look Like a Horse

Brief conversation that took place on my couch immediately after I finished feeding Maya while B was messing around with his BlackBerry:

Me:  Oh my God.  She just puked everywhere. 

B:  Dildo.

Me (while attempting to catch the spit-up ejecting from Maya’s tiny mouth):  It just doesn’t stop.  She’s soaked.  Wait- what?

B:  I can’t believe my BlackBerry doesn’t know how to spell dildo.

Nice.

*******

B (to me while I attempted to neatly devour the whipped cream and chocolate sprinkles topping from my peppermint mocha from Starbucks):  You look like a horse trying to eat an apple through a fence. 

Talk about making a person feel self-conscious.  And yet, it was pretty damn funny.  Good thing I’m beyond caring about how ridiculous I sometimes appear. 

I love my life.

*By the way, the WordPress spellcheck doesn’t recognize the past tense of “puke.”  Why is this?

Leave a Reply

