A little tradition

My mom used to sing this song to me and my brothers.  I used to sing it to my son Josh.  Now, I sing it to Maya and it calms her right down when she’s fussy. 

If you look up the lyrics, it’s actually quite a sad little tune, but this is a lovely version:

This is the other song that she loves.  Her dad started singing it to her, and her face would light up and she would coo along with him.  I continue to sing it to her all the time.  She loves watching this clip, too:

Leave a Reply

