Small Victories

Woot woot!  I wrote for two glorious, quiet hours while Maya was sleeping and spit out nearly five pages in my screenplay.  Five pages!  I know that doesn’t sound like a lot, but considering I didn’t pen a single thing yesterday, nor the day before, nor the day prior to that (and so forth), five pages is a fantastic comeback.

I’m not saying that it’s award-winning material, but it’s something to get me back into the groove, and let me tell you- it felt amazing to get back into it again.  My protagonist was showing me his underbelly just as Maya let out her I’m-awake-so-get-me-the-heck-outta-this-crib roar.  *Sigh.*  If only I could do this everyday…

Celebrate those small victories!

Leave a Reply

