Sleepytime Fail

Operation Sleepytime-Sans-Sleepsack is not a success. 

I repeat, NOT a success.

I know this for a fact because, once again, I was blessed with only 3 1/2 hrs of sleep last night due to Miss Maya’s restless leg syndrome and apparent insomnia.  I questioned whether I could start her on Lunesta and Mirapex, but since she’s under 1 year old (until tomorrow), it’s frowned upon.  Bummer.

Okay, speaking seriously now…  I know she has simply outgrown her mini-crib.  Poor thing is half my length already and gets her arms and legs stuck in-between the bars.  The mattresses for the mini-cribs aren’t the greatest, so I’m sure that has a part in this equation, too. 

There is a small glimmer of hope on the horizon: my brother still has the crib they used for Alex, so if he can gather all the pieces, I’ll only need to shell out the dough for a mattress and believe me, I am willing to buy a high-quality mattress for the little miss if it means I finally get some desperately needed shut-eye. 

Until then, I think I need to run her butt ragged so that she collapses into bed and falls into such a deep sleep that she barely moves all night.  I think I should work on that plan tonight because I have to be up bright and early tomorrow to bake her birthday cake and cupcakes and decorate.  Whoo-hoo.

One year old.  Holy smokes.

Leave a Reply

