Good Riddance, March

This month has been a joke.  I want a do-over, but apparently that isn’t possible.  So, I’ll do the next best thing. 

I’m going to make April my slave.  I’m going to bend every second within her as I see fit and she will bow to me.

To begin with, I’m starting a new job- something completely different from what I’m currently doing.  Period.  Next up:  Script Frenzy.  100 pages in 30 days.  I’m going to rock it.  While I’m at it, I’m going to shed these last 7 lbs I’ve been unwilling to part with since November.  I haven’t been pushing myself enough lately and my lethargy is no longer acceptable. 

“If we did all the things we are capable of doing, we would literally astound ourselves.”  I’ve seen that quote by Thomas Edison so many times, but never put it to the test.  Can I literally astound myself?  Can I astound anyone? 

Bold statements, but I guess we’ll see what happens.

Leave a Reply

