Starting Scriptfrenzy

I’m off to a good start.  I completed three pages of my screenplay after I rocked Maya into a deep slumber.  I don’t know if it’s any good and right now I don’t want to know.  I only want to focus on completing my hundred pages these thirty days and then I’ll focus on whether the story is rubbish or salvageable.  I do know that I must organize all of my notes tomorrow or I’m going drown in a sea of scribbles. 

I’ve been toying around with Scrivener a bit, and while I like the program, I think it would be better suited for me when I’m working on my novel, not this screenplay.  I like my tactile cork board and notecards for this project.  Plus, notecards fit into my handbag- perfect for lunch hour shuffling.

Twenty-nine days and ninety-seven pages left. 

To everyone working on their script, good luck!

Leave a Reply

