Oh, for Friday’s Sake

I had a terrible dream right before I awoke this morning and I can’t seem to shake the heaviness or get my head out of it.  I stood in the shower and played it over again, even while reminding myself it was only a dream.  I toyed with “what I should have said” as I poured my coffee, still reminding myself it was only a dream.  As I think about it more and more, I realize it was a rather lengthy bad dream because additional scenes pop into my head.  Ugh.  I need to snap out of it or my Friday will be laden with bad juju.  Gimme something that will either bounce or shake me out of this feeling, for Friday’s sake.

This will do just fine.  I hope.

Leave a Reply

