Color Run Las Vegas!

Two of my many goals for the year:  1) spend quality time with Josh before he moves to Spain this summer and 2) participate in healthy activities that foster friendships, get me out of the house and around opposite sex (out of the bar scene), and lift my spirit.  My friend Rachel has a goal of participating in as many running events as possible and suggested we sign up for the Color Run with her.  Josh took a look at the website for the event and gave two-thumbs up, so we are officially registered for the February 25th event.  Proceeds from the run help support Three Square Food Bank, so it turns out I meet yet another goal:  give more to charity. 

I am SO excited!  If I had a jogging stroller, I’d take Maya this year.  Next year definitely.

Sign up and join us!  You can crawl, walk, jog or skip through it.  It’s going to be awesome.

Leave a Reply

