Eclipse At My Front Door

I watched the eclipse occur right at my front door.  It was incredible.  I attempted to take some pictures; however, since I do not own a high quality camera nor proper lenses, the shots didn’t come out that great.  Nevertheless, here are a few:

The “ring of fire” in the shots above appears thick, but when I looked at it without the camera, it was quite thin and absolutely stunning.

My lovely Maya fell asleep in the chair around 6:30, thank goodness.  I didn’t want to have to worry about her removing the protective eye wear.  (As you can see, the sun was beaming right into my apartment during the eclipse.)  Actually, she’s still asleep, more than twelve hours later.  I attempted to wake her several times, but she was having none of it.  Crazy.  I don’t think she’s EVER slept this long.

At any rate, it was a pretty cool show.

3 thoughts on “Eclipse At My Front Door

  1. Pingback: Good-bye 2012 « michelle stodden

Leave a Reply

