Sign or the Season?

My head is fuzzy from a Nyquil high and I’m trying to pound out prose in-between coughing fits.  I am not successful in my endeavor, which is unfortunate because I had a fantastic creative spark during my drive home.  I already outlined the next few chapters and conversations filled my head.  This was going to be a big night for  tapping my keyboard.

Now my head is… tra-la-la-la-la la-la-la-la…

There was a possibility for Friday night out.  Possibility.  Had I accepted.  Although I was considering it, I wasn’t 100% in, and then I became ill, a gift from my fomite of a daughter, and decided that I’m definitely not venturing out of the house.  I’m somewhat relieved, truth be told.

A sign?  Do I even believe in signs?  Or am I simply another victim of a seasonal upper respiratory infection?

The Nyquil in me says:  Who cares?  Your face feels like rubber and you’re seeing double.  Go to bed.

Nyquil is so bossy.

 

10 thoughts on “Sign or the Season?

  1. Le Clown

    Michelle,
    Your Nyquil stupour is met by my “it’s way too early to comment Le Clown, come back later” lack of common sense. They should be friends.
    Le Clown

    Like

      1. Le Clown

        Michelle,
        Nyquil should borrow Colt 45’s notorious tagline: “”It works every time.”… Looking forward to your next nyquil-induced post…
        Le Clown
        PS: There’s a bday celebration on my blog today… You should come over.

        Like

      2. I’m intrigued. Although, if this is a plot to get me to shave, you should know in advance that I’m not ditching my moustache- not even for you. I don’t care if Movember is over. My facial hair gives me a distinguished appearance.

        Like

    1. Good point. It does have a soft, mushy core. Like now, I should put on some clothes and behave like a grown-up, but Nyquil says, “Michelle, you’re so cozy in your robe and slippers. Go ahead and wear them to Walmart. You will blend in with all the other shoppers.”

      Like

      1. Nyquil is insightful, especially when it comes to Walmart. Someday, it hopes to be a greeter. “Hello and welcome to Walmart. I’m Nyquil and I hope you enjoy your shopping experience. By the way, nice robe and slipper!”

        Like

Leave a Reply

